How to Completely Format iPhone?
Formatting iPhone completely is not as easy as you think. It is undeniable that there are numerous methods that describe the steps for achieving this task on the Internet. But if you have tried some of them, you may have found that some methods are just "bogus" while others are perfect. What's more, some methods are temporary because the formatted data can be restored with some special tools. Obviously, you don't want others have an opportunity to get your formatted data from iPhone, right? So in this article, we could like to show you a simple way to format iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6, iPhone 5S/5, iPhone 4S, etc. completely.
Why should you format your iPhone completely?
To ensure that your privacy is protected-usually. In most situations, when you buy a new iPhone always means you'll give up the old one. So before it, people always return the device to factory resetting or format it manually. However, more and more facts have proved that the formatted data can be restored, so your privacy info is not safe in this situation. So you need to find a way to assure the formatted data will never be restored. Thus, you need to ask for help to a 3rd-party program.
MobiKin Eraser for iOS is just the tool that allows users to wipe data from iPhone permanently and completely, and leave no opportunity to others for restoring. So you'll never need to worry about the security of your personal information. Furthermore, this tool requires no professional skills for every users, so no matter who you're, we believe that you can handle the program ASAP. Now, you can click the below icons to have a free trial on this powerful tool.
Steps on Formatting iPhone 6/5S/5/4S Completely yet Permanently
To get start, you need to ensure the iPhone is connected to the PC, and the iOS Eraser tool also be installed on your computer. Then you can launch the program and see an interface like below:
Select the "Erase All Data" option. This will ensure that all the data in your device is erased completely, including call history, photos, notes, SMS, etc. After the erasing process is complete, choose “medium default level” as the default level. Also unregister your iPhone from any website that you think may compromise your privacy.
Disconnect your device from the computer and you can hand it over to anybody without fear of privacy exposure. As simple as that!